Tuesday, October 19, 2021
HomeInternational NewsWho was IN, who was OUT in the BJP executive, know the...

Who was IN, who was OUT in the BJP executive, know the equation of change before the assembly elections

BJP National Executive: Assembly elections are due in the next few months in five states including Uttar Pradesh, Punjab and Uttarakhand. Earlier, BJP has surprised everyone by announcing its new team. Bijeri MP Varun Gandhi and his mother and former Union Minister Maneka Gandhi have been dropped from the new National Executive constituted by the party’s national president JP Nadda. Whereas in the new team, Union Minister and MP from Amethi, Smriti Irani has returned. 80 members have been appointed in the National Executive Committee.

BJP has appointed 80 members to the National Working Committee. Along with this, 50 leaders have been included as special invitees and 179 as permanent invitees (ex-officio), including the Chief Minister of the party, Deputy Chief Minister, Leader of Legislature Party in various Legislative Assemblies and Legislative Council, former Deputy Chief Minister. The Chief Minister, National Spokesperson, National Front President, State In-charge, State Co-in-Charge, State President and State Organization General Secretary are included.

Which faces in the new national executive?

  • Prime Minister Narendra Modi,
  • Senior leader LK Advani
  • Senior Leader Murli Manohar Joshi
  • Former National President and Defense Minister Rajnath Singh
  • Union Home Minister Amit Shah
  • Union Minister Nitin Gadkari
  • Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman
  • Union Minister for Women and Child Development Smriti Irani
  • Union Minister Piyush Goyal
  • Union Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia
  • Shubhendu Adhikari who defeated Mamata Banerjee
  • film actor mithun chakraborty
  • Union Minister Ashwini Vaishnav
  • Delhi MP Ramesh Bidhuri
  • Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan
  • Union Minister Hardeep Singh Puri
  • MP minister Meenakshi Lekhi
  • MP Manoj Tiwari

Harsh Vardhan, Ravi Shankar Prasad and Prakash Javadekar, who were recently dropped from the Union Council of Ministers, managed to save their place in the working committee.

Varun Gandhi and Maneka Gandhi out

The most shocking fact was that two big leaders of the party were not included in this new executive this time. Maneka Gandhi, who was a Union Minister in the first term of the Modi government and currently Lok Sabha MP from Sultanpur in Uttar Pradesh, has been thrown out of the National Executive. His son and Lok Sabha MP from Pilibhit in Uttar Pradesh, Varun Gandhi has also been dropped from the national executive. Chaudhary Virendra Singh, who has shown sympathy for the farmers agitating against the three central agricultural laws, has also been thrown out.

Why were both the leaders out of the executive?

Let us tell you that for some time, Varun Gandhi has been continuously raising his voice in support of the farmers agitating against the three central agricultural laws. Condemning the recent violence in Lakhimpur Kheri in Uttar Pradesh, he had demanded action against the culprits. In a letter to CM Yogi Adityanath, Varun had also demanded action alleging the killing of farmers in Lakhimpur. While sharing a video on Twitter on Thursday morning itself, Varun wrote that the protesters cannot be silenced through murder and accountability should be fixed. Due to these attitudes of Varun Gandhi, BJP was getting tarnished. In such a situation, this decision of the party is also being seen as displeasure.

and who got out?

  • Union Minister Rao Inderjit Singh
  • Prahlad Patel
  • Subramanyam Swami
  • Former Union Minister Suresh Prabhu
  • Dushyant Singh, son of former Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje and MP
  • Vijay Goel
  • Vinay Katiyar
  • and SS Ahluwalia

UP’s equation in the executive

Out of the 80 members who have been given a place in the executive committee, 12 are from Uttar Pradesh. BJP has tried to create electoral equation by including six OBC, one Dalit and two Brahmin leaders from Uttar Pradesh in the national executive.

Six leaders of West Bengal, including actor Mithun Chakraborty, former Union Minister Dinesh Trivedi and Rajya Sabha member Swapan Dasgupta, who joined BJP before Bengal elections, have been given a place in the working committee. All of them have been made special invitees.

About 30 percent of new leaders got entry

This time around 30 percent of the new leaders have been included in the executive. The meeting of this newly formed National Executive of the party will be held in New Delhi on November 7, 2021. Earlier on October 18, a meeting of the national office bearers has also been called, in which all the office bearers will be present. The National Working Committee discusses various issues and sets the framework for the functioning of the organization. Due to the corona virus epidemic, the meeting of the National Working Committee has not been held for a long time.

Also read-

Explained: Indian Air Force has a huge fleet of aircraft, seeing the strength, the enemy trembles.

There was a skirmish between the soldiers of India and China in Arunachal last week but now the matter is settled- Defense Sources


#BJP #executive #equation #change #assembly #elections

BJP,JP Nadda,UP Elections,Varun Gandhi,menka gandhi,Assembly Elections 2022,UP Elections 2022,BJP National Executive


Most Popular

Recent Comments